USA Table Tennis

2013 Committee Reports 
ADVISORY AND STANDING COMMITTEES

USATT Advisory Committee Responsibilities  

Officials and Rules Advisory Committee - 2013 Committee Report
Chairman: Roman Tinyszin – iuroman@comcast.net
Ray Cavicchio - rrcav@yahoo.com
Yelena Karshtedt - yelkar@yahoo.com
Lee Kondo - llkondo@aol.com
Pam Fontaine – Athlete Rep – fontainepamelaj@gmail.com
Doru Gheorghe – Liaison – doru@usatt.org

Seniors Advisory Committee
Chairman: Gregg Robertshaw - gregg.robertshaw@gmail.com - Bio
Rich Perez - cubinican@gmail.com
Suzanne Butler - suzanne@heartdesire.com
Khoa Nguyen – Athlete Rep – khoanguyen@gmail.com
Michael D. Cavanaugh – Liaison – ceo@usatt.org

Tournaments Advisory Committee
Chairman: Larry Rose – lmrpong@gmail.com
Wendell Dillon – pong35@mindspring.com
Lee Kondo - llkondo@aol.com
Tom Wintrich – tomwin@comcast.net
Barney Reed – Athlete Rep – barneyreed@gmail.com
Andy Horn – Liaison – Andrew.Horn@usatt.org

Editorial Advisory Committee
Chairman: Jim McQueen – jmcqueentt47@gmail.com
Ross Brown – ross@rossb.net
Steve Hopkins – magazine@usatt.org
Tom Poston – Email not provided
Ty Hoff – Athlete Rep - tyhoff2000@yahoo.com
Andrew Horn – Liaison - Andrew.Horn@usatt.org

Clubs Advisory Committee
Chairman: Attila Malek – attila@powerpong.org
Lisa Hagel - lisahagel06@yahoo.com
Bruce Liu – bay_tt@yahoo.com
Ben Bednarz - ben@bcwebhost.net
Barney Reed – Athlete Rep – barneyreed@gmail.com
Joyce Grooms – Liaison – admin@usatt.org

Hardbat Advisory Committee
Chairman: Alberto Prieto – gnopgnipster@gmail.com
Dean Johnson – djab2b@aol.com
Jay Tuberville – jay@studio522.com
Jeffery D. Morrison - jeff1334@cox.net
Carlos Ko – carlospong@hotmail.com
Doru Gheorghe – Liaison – doru@usatt.org

Leagues Advisory Committee
Chairman: David Del Vecchio – ddelvecc@gmail.com
Han Xiao – Athlete Rep – hanxiao86@gmail.com
Alex Figueroa - dafigue@gmail.com
Adam Bobrow - adambobrow@gmail.com
Doru Gheorghe – Liaison – doru@usatt.org

Juniors Advisory Committee
Chairman:  Rajul Sheth – rraajul@yahoo.com
Dennis Davis – dennis@tabletennisgold.com
Yang Yu - coachyuyang@gmail.com
Sheri Soderberg Cioroslan – shericioroslan@yahoo.com
Khoa Nguyen – Athlete Rep – khoanguyen@gmail.com
Doru Gheorghe – Liaison – doru@usatt.org

Coaching Advisory Committee
Chairman: Federico Bassetti - fede.federico.bassetti@gmail.com
Lily Yip - atlanta96@msn.com 
Massimo Costantini - constantinimax@gmail.com 
Ernesto Ebuen – ernesto@thetabletennisacademy.org
Pam Fontaine – Athlete Rep – fontainepamelaj@gmail.com
Doru Gheorghe – Liaison – doru@usatt.org

Marketing and Fund Raising Advisory Committee
Chairman: Jim Kahler – kahler@ohio.edu
Peter Scudner – p.scudner@usatt.org
Anne Cribbs – acribbs@basoc.org
Mike McAllister – mmcallister@scarborough.com
Tahl Liebovitz - Athlete Rep – tahlleibovitz@yahoo.com
Michael D. Cavanaugh – Liaison – ceo@usatt.org

STANDING COMMITTEES:

High Performance Committee
Chairman: Carl Danner - carl_danner@yahoo.com
Attila Malek - attila@powerpong.org
Stellan Bengsston - stellangie@hotmail.com
Han Xiao – Athlete Rep - hanxiao86@gmail.com
Jasna Rather - PTT Rep - jasna@usatt.org
Sean O’Neill - sean@usatt.org
Doru Gheorghe – Liaison – doru@usatt.org

Nominating and Governance Committee
Chairman: Khoa Nguyen – khoanguyen@gmail.com
Bob Fox – rcfox1@comcast.net
K. Lucinda McRoberts – Lucinda.McRoberts@bryancave.com 
Daniel F. Parker – dparker@parkersearch.com
Michael D. Cavanaugh – Liaison – ceo@usatt.org

Ethics and Grievance Committee
Chairman: Jim Coombe – turtleacre@aol.com
Lee Kondo - llkondo@aol.com
Larry Kesler – TTKESLER@aol.com
Amir Sadeghy - amir.m.sadeghy@gmail.com
Tahl Leibovitz – Athlete Rep – tahlleibovitz@yahoo.com
Michael D. Cavanaugh – Liaison – ceo@usatt.org

Compensation Committee
Chairman: Mike Babuin – Mike.Babuin@TownofCary.org
Peter Scudner – p.scudner@usatt.org
Han Xiao – Athlete Rep – hanxiao86@gmail.com
Michael D. Cavanaugh – Liaison – ceo@usatt.org

Audit Committee
Chairman:  Peter Scudner – p.scudner@usatt.org
Anne Cribbs – acribbs@basoc.org
Mike Babuin – Mike.Babuin@TownofCary.org
Ed Levy – Athlete Rep – edwardconelevy@gmail.com
Deborah Gray – Liaison – accounting@usatt.org

AAC – Athlete Advisory Council
Co-Chair:  Han Xiao - hanxiao86@gmail.com
Co-Chair:  Ed Levy - edwardconelevy@gmail.com
Pam Fontaine - fontainepamelaj@gmail.com
Tahl Leibovitz - tahlleibovitz@yahoo.com
Khoa Nguyen - khoanguyen@gmail.com
Whitney Ping - whitneyping@gmail.com
Barney Reed - barneyreed@gmail.com